Your Location: Home > Postal Charges >
Need Help? Visit our Advice Centre

U.K. Postal Charges

Postal charges are calculated based on the weight of your shopping basket. Each product is assigned a weight. When you reach the checkout the weight of your basket will be calculated and charged according to the bands below. For postal charges of £10+ the charges are double checked with the Post Office.

If you live near a PCPdirect registered pharmacy you may be able to have your order delivered free. If there is this possibility, you will be notified when making your purchase.

Basket weight 0g to 749g £2.70
Basket weight 750g to 999g £4.30
Basket weight 1000g to 1249g £5.60
Basket weight 1250g to 1499g £6.50
Basket weight 1500g to 1749g £7.40
Basket weight 1750g to 1999g £8.30
Basket weight 2000g to 4000g £10.30

Please note product weights are approximate

International Shipping Charges

For overseas orders the postal charges will be checked with the Post Office. Customers will be contacted prior to processing of payment in order to check we are permitted to incorporate any additional postal charges. We typically contact customers via e-mail so please state in the 'comments' section of your order form if you would prefer to be contacted via telephone.

We use Royal Mail for our international orders. The table below provides guidelines of approximate charges for overseas shipping:

Europe* World Zone 1** World Zone 2***
Basket weight up to 250g £3.50 £4.50 £4.70
Basket weight up to 500g £4.95 £7.20 £7.55
Basket weight up to 750g £6.40 £9.90 £10.40
Basket weight up to 1000g £7.85 £12.60 £13.25
Basket weight up to 1250g £9.30 £15.30 £16.10
Basket weight up to 1500g £10.75 £18.00 £18.95
Basket weight up to 1750g £12.20 £20.70 £21.80
Basket weight up to 2000g £13.65 £23.40 £24.65

* Europe comprises the following countries:
Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria (EU), Azerbaijan, Azores (EU), Balearic Islands (EU), Belarus, Belgium (EU), Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria (EU), Canary Islands, Corsica (EU), Croatia (EU), Cyprus (EU), Czech Republic (EU), Denmark (EU), Estonia (EU), Faroe Islands, Finland (EU), France (EU), Georgia, Germany (EU), Gibraltar (EU), Greece (EU), Greenland, Hungary (EU), Iceland, Irish Republic (EU), Italy (EU), Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia (EU), Liechtenstein, Lithuania (EU), Luxembourg (EU), Macedonia, Madeira (EU), Malta (EU), Moldova, Monaco (EU), Montenegro, Netherlands (EU), Norway, Poland (EU), Portugal (EU), Romania (EU), Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia (EU), Slovenia (EU), Spain (EU), Sweden (EU), Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

** World Zone 1 covers all countries, not defined as being in Europe or World Zone 2.
World Zone 1 generally covers countries in North America, South America, Africa, the Middle East, the Far East and South East Asia.

*** World Zone 2 comprises the following countries:
Australia, Christmas Island (Pacific Ocean), Fiji, Kiribati, New Zealand, Norwegian Antarctic Territory, Republic of Singapore, Tonga, Belau, Cocos Islands, French Polynesia, Macao, New Zealand Antarctic Territory, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cook Islands, French South Antarctic Territory, Nauru Island, Niue Island, People's Democratic Republic of Laos, Tahiti, US Samoa, Christmas Island (Indian Ocean), Coral Sea Island, Keeling, New Caledonia, Norfolk Island, Pitcairn Island, Tokelau Islands, Western Samoa